ISPE becomes MFF Women’s League champ for 1st time 1

The ISPE team won the championship trophy with two more points above the defending Champion Myawady FC.

The ISPE and Myawady FC were leading together with 34 points at the table after Week 13. Myawady had to be content with a 0-0 draw to Thit Sar Arman FC in Week 14.

Myawady’s chance to become the three-time champion was dashed after Week 14.

ISPE received the prize money of K15 million while the runner-up Myawady FC got K10 million, second runner-up Thitsar Arman FC got K5 million in MFF Women`s League 2018-19.

Myanmar Football Federation has been organising the women’s league championships since 2016. Over the three-year history of the league, Myawady has won two titles.

ISPE becomes the new champion of MFF Women League after Myawady.